Elsewhere

Found myself just the other day
In the backyard of a friends place
Thinking about you
Thinking of the crowd you're in,
What you're up to, where you've been,
Just thinking...

You know the clothes that you wear, and the colour in your hair,
Shouldn't change you,
Now you tell me why is it so,
You're bigger than Mighty Joe
At least you think so

God my fingers burn,
Now when I think of touching your hair
You have changed so much that I don't know,
If I can call you, and tell you I care
And I would love to bring you down,
Plant your feet back on the ground

Threw my smoke down on the ground
Turned my head and I heard the sound, that reminded me
Of the days so young and sweet,
Always so much fun to me

At least I thought so

Now you think you're so damn fine,
You could rule the world,
No not mine,
I don't think so

God my fingers burn,
Now when I think of touching your hair
You have changed so much, that I don't know,
If I can call you and tell you I care

know the scene that you're in,
And the people that you've been with,
Just get to me,
But you think I'm not as cool
As you are so beautiful,
Who you foolin?
Well I'm here to tell you babe,
The game you're in is just a game
So damn pretentious

God my fingers burn,
Now when I think of touching your hair
You have changed so much that I don't know,
If I can call you, and tell you I care
And I would love to bring you down,
Plant your feet back on the ground

You think you're so beautiful....So beautiful




29/12-06

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0